1/48 Studio Scale TIE Bomber pt9

Weathering + decals (oof I mean dry transfers!). Weathering was nice and easy. I used some MiG and AK washes very carefully in some of the mechanical areas, Tamiya’s oil stain pigment smears here and there and then some silver dry brushing to top it off. The DRY TRANSFERS (have I mentioned how much I love them??) were from a mixed bag of Verlinden and Jolly Rogers F/A-18 stencils, hence the skull and crossbones. The matte coat turned the whole thing a shade darker than I’d like, but hey, I’ve already deviated from the “studio” version enough so it doesn’t bother me. Final shots will go up later today.

Leave a Reply

