1/350 Radiant VII pt17

Now for the fun part! I started adding dry transfers from Verlinden’s white aircraft stenciling as well as a few smaller yellow markings in decal form (and the Republic spoke emblem). While it can get a little tricky to apply the transfers (cut-off toothpick works best) the effect is really stunning. I LOVE dry transfers….

While I was finishing up the Flurry and preshading the Dora, I thought I might get a start on the weathering. All of the scorch marking, etc are from a fine-grade airbrush nozzle. Really coming along nicely and it’ll be great once I get to the pastels and rusts and atmosphere streaking!!! The craft has seem some duty for sure…maybe I’ll call it the Radiant IX. 😀

Leave a Reply

