SMA BSC #1: 1/48 Tamiya Fw190D-9 JV44 “Red 3″ pt2

Just getting geared up for this one. I totally cleaned my bench and setup a WIP “photo booth” for the time being. John Simmons recently shared his workspace in a vid and I noticed a little area on the side devoted to photos. Unfortunately I don’t have that luxury of space so I cleared off some of the stuff on my desk shelf and rigged up a backdrop. The desk lamp should be good enough for WIP shots. I also went through the parts and filtered out all the components that usually come with the A-variant sprues and some of the ones from the D-9 kit that will be ditched. The last pic is where I plan on opening up some spots: the shell chutes and the supercharger intake.

Leave a Reply

