1/2256 Fleet Commission: Dreadnaught base!

This is my first time drilling through a mirror!!! And it WORKED!!! I used a Dremel grinding bit, went very slowly and added a splash of water here and there to keep it cool and keep the dust down. Now I need to get a frame for it and figure out how to assemble to support tube with the power plug!

One thought on “1/2256 Fleet Commission: Dreadnaught base!

  1. Hi Nicolas,
    I didn’t know you could do this. This may have solved my mounting problem for my Venator that I’m working on. Just a few questions if you don’t mind. Is that a quality mirror or a cheap one? I’m not sure if that would make a difference. The closet door mirrors WalMart sells would be thinner and faster to drill through, but would the cheaper product just crack when ground on? Also, with the dremel bit, did you go high speed or low speed? Thanks

Leave a Reply

